Reviews

    positive review  We got a pretty big takeout order tonight and everything was on point! 👌🏼 The food and beverage industry if taking a huge hit right now with everything being regulated and shutting down. I feel like it’s super important to support your local businesses at this time of societal craziness. The people who were working were very personable and even offered a beer in my car while I wait 😂🤷🏻‍♀️ Seriously- the food was so good and fresh. Get yourself some tacos! 🌮 🌯

    Heather Daffin Avatar Heather Daffin
    March 29, 2020

    positive review  Absolutely Amazing! Great quality and really fair prices! We love the atmosphere as well! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Hope Proveaux Avatar Hope Proveaux
    March 14, 2020

    positive review  Travel all the way from Jacksonville FL to eat some of the best tacos. Great food, great services ,great prices.

    Mo Sherry Avatar Mo Sherry
    February 22, 2020

    positive review  Tienen mi like👍 te atienden bien y buena comida

    Pedro Alvarez Avatar Pedro Alvarez
    February 19, 2020

    positive review  Great fresh food & very reasonably priced!

    Jackie Laurent O'Donnell Avatar Jackie Laurent O'Donnell
    February 15, 2020

    positive review  We love it!! You have to try it and enjoy!!!

    Monte M Johnson Avatar Monte M Johnson
    February 15, 2020

    positive review  One of my favorite places to go!

    Lauren Batchelor Avatar Lauren Batchelor
    February 13, 2020

    positive review  Great tacos at a great price.

    Dan Diehl Avatar Dan Diehl
    February 11, 2020

    positive review  Food was well prepared and served promptly. Chorizo queso was good but over-priced considering the portion size we've had in other similar establishments. I liked the unique food options offered. Tacos, tamales and sopas were acceptable portions and excellent. We will dine there again without the queso.

    Diane Raneri Avatar Diane Raneri
    February 7, 2020

    positive review  Told my sailor son I would go here next time I was in S.C. I was not let down, he chose the tacos and chips for me. Food was awesome, staff was friendly. I will definitely be back.

    Phil Fish Avatar Phil Fish
    February 2, 2020

    positive review  Great place and friendly staff

    AnthonyCatherine Graffeo Avatar AnthonyCatherine Graffeo
    February 1, 2020

    negative review  Service is no good at all!

    Ivan Cruz Avatar Ivan Cruz
    January 25, 2020

    positive review  best authentic tacos in chucktown 🌮🤙

    Robert Malone Avatar Robert Malone
    January 23, 2020

    positive review  Not typical Mexican restaurant atmosphere...more bar like, but extremely good and authentic Mexican food!

    Lee Ann Bridges Avatar Lee Ann Bridges
    January 12, 2020

    positive review  ate here last night! food was excellent and loved the quiet atmosphere!

    Jade Johnson Avatar Jade Johnson
    December 28, 2019

    positive review  great food. steak gringo and the tacos were amazing!! brought me back to the taste of home ( LA, Cali).

    Loretta McKeever Avatar Loretta McKeever
    December 20, 2019

    positive review  TAMALES!!! Enough said!!! 😉

    Alicia Medeiros Hanna Avatar Alicia Medeiros Hanna
    December 11, 2019

    positive review  Very good food and great service love ❤️ it

    Luz Espada Avatar Luz Espada
    December 7, 2019

    positive review  Our waitress was exceptional. Very attentive and personable.

    Tammy Wilson-Minnoe Avatar Tammy Wilson-Minnoe
    December 3, 2019

    positive review  Philly cheese steak is huge! Soft tacos are the best.

    Greta Watkykjy Avatar Greta Watkykjy
    November 22, 2019

    positive review  great food and service! definitely recommend

    Christi Di Ona Armstrong Avatar Christi Di Ona Armstrong
    November 5, 2019

    positive review  Great food! Authentic!!!

    Stephanie Barron Avatar Stephanie Barron
    September 30, 2019

    positive review  Very authentic Mexican cuisine,friendly staff and would go back as soon as I return to Charleston!!!

    Shawn D. Knight Avatar Shawn D. Knight
    September 30, 2019

    negative review  Do you want to go to Tiki Taco and see a server tweaking on drugs? Then this is the place to go! You want to have a server who doesn’t know the difference between carnitas, tripa & chiccarones argue with you and go back and forth over it not being what we ordered? Then this is the place for you. Do you want “Buffet” food that’s been sitting there for God knows how long? This is the place for you. I’ve served in several restaurants before and I would’ve never given any customer the experience me and my friend were given today. Will stick to the Rivers avenue location.

    Domanique Johnson Avatar Domanique Johnson
    September 28, 2019

    positive review  This is the best Mexican food I've had since I was in Mexico.

    Mike Hartwyk Avatar Mike Hartwyk
    September 21, 2019

    positive review  Fantastic authentic Mexican food! go! eat! enjoy!

    Jackie Warwick Davis Avatar Jackie Warwick Davis
    September 19, 2019

    positive review  the food is just so satisfying here. I do like coming here when I get free time from class or work

    SamIam Parson Avatar SamIam Parson
    September 10, 2019

    negative review  I'm really not one to complain but we went there today after church with a party of 6 and the food was just awful. Three of us still are not feeling well. It was the pork taco that did it. Also, are the worlds smallest Taco's a new trend or something? Because these are the smallest I've ever eaten. I don't understand that because tacos are so cheap to make so why make them so small? The last complaint...Sorry! The chips cost extra? And the chips were terrible, they tasted stale and were not warm. Everyone loves warm chips. On a positive note, the salsa was excellent.

    Sean Harrison Avatar Sean Harrison
    August 19, 2019

    positive review  The food here is really good. I love the tacos on corn tortillas.. the best. The Mexican corn I had for the the first time and it is delicious. I will be back for sure.

    Barbara Lloyd Avatar Barbara Lloyd
    July 25, 2019

    positive review  Love love love this place! Atmosphere is comfortable and child friendly. Food is always fresh and impeccable, service is quick and accurate, drink menu available, Togo menu, and best of all you won’t break the bank!

    Katt Shannon Johnson Avatar Katt Shannon Johnson
    July 25, 2019

    negative review  So went to Tiki Taco in Summerville and honestly it sucked. Ordered the fajitas which was a large portion but they only gave me 2 taco shells and then charged me when I asked for more. Never got the side of sour cream I ordered. And who leaves the tails on shrimp when serving them in fajitas🙄 I personnally would not recommend going there to anyone.

    Jamie DjSpánky Spencer Avatar Jamie DjSpánky Spencer
    July 24, 2019

    positive review  I just move here from Kansas City was trying to find a place that dose street taco. then BAM TIKI spoke and I listened and now I'm in love. Thank You for doing street tacos right. TIKI4LYFE

    Brett ChucCo Morris Avatar Brett ChucCo Morris
    July 19, 2019

    positive review  Great food and atmosphere

    Kieta Jackson Avatar Kieta Jackson
    July 17, 2019

    positive review  Great tacos, great place to grab a beer and a bite.

    Michael Musolf Avatar Michael Musolf
    July 6, 2019

    positive review  Great food at a reasonable price. Friendly service as well.

    Keith Judkins Avatar Keith Judkins
    June 28, 2019

    positive review  The Food was AMAZING!!! Friendy staff!!! Hands down the Best Mexican food I've ever ate!!! Awesome prices as well!!! Oh and I was not asked to leave this review

    Lisa Hope Applewhite Avatar Lisa Hope Applewhite
    June 26, 2019

    positive review  Amazing food!!! this is the best tacos in town!!! and at an amazing price!!!! Taco Tuesday here every week now!!

    Taylor Lauren Carpenter Rose Avatar Taylor Lauren Carpenter Rose
    June 20, 2019

    negative review  Won’t be back. It’s just not very good in terms of the food.

    Bj Rice Avatar Bj Rice
    June 15, 2019

    positive review  Good service great food!!

    Stuart N Elizabeth Sylvester Avatar Stuart N Elizabeth Sylvester
    June 8, 2019

    positive review  The closest thing to grandmas kitchen I have found! Great atmosphere and great service! I have found my new love there.... SOPES 🤤🤤🤤😍

    Delisa Joos Avatar Delisa Joos
    June 4, 2019

    positive review  Great staff! TV's and live entertainment be on Thursday!

    Maureen Mo Mercier Childree Avatar Maureen Mo Mercier Childree
    June 3, 2019

    positive review  Great tacos. Great prices.

    Trish Delancy Gallagher Avatar Trish Delancy Gallagher
    May 24, 2019

    positive review  My search for the ultimate taco is over. Love Love Love this restaurant, the food, the atmosphere, the people and the staff. Great prices and just an overall terrific experience. Thank you TIKI TACO for being awesome !

    Keith Conway Driver Avatar Keith Conway Driver
    May 17, 2019

    positive review  Pretty darn good. Reasonably priced too. May need an extra waiter/waitress for lunch rush. Felt bad for the one tending to countless tables. Overall, excellent!

    Jennifer Austin Avatar Jennifer Austin
    May 15, 2019

    positive review  Amazing tacos & great service!

    Noelle Teague Avatar Noelle Teague
    May 13, 2019

    positive review  This restaurant has delicious authentic Mexican food at amazing prices.

    Mel Benedetti Brown Avatar Mel Benedetti Brown
    May 12, 2019

    positive review  Best tacos around. Great prices and atmosphere too. Check them out, you won’t be disappointed.

    Matt Burton Avatar Matt Burton
    May 8, 2019

    positive review  As always great food and customer service!! We love tiki taco!! Keep up the great work!!

    James Kemmerlin Avatar James Kemmerlin
    May 5, 2019

    negative review  The service was horrible. It literally took an hour to get my food and it wasn't even very busy. The waitress quoted us one price and charged us a different price for our drinks. The waiter repeatedly came back to the table saying his tablet glitched and the orders were messed up. Poor service.

    Fara Howard Avatar Fara Howard
    May 3, 2019

    negative review  my daughter ordered dip and did not get chips, nor a spoon...nothing. no way to eat the dip. the whole table did not have silverware. drinks were not refilled unless server was asked. person with to-go order was missing a side. two servers stated discounts that were not given when the bill came. orders were forgotten and had to be repeated. will never go back.

    Kami Burns Avatar Kami Burns
    May 3, 2019

    negative review  Very poor service. Food was average. We had to get our own silverware from the bar. It took forever to get food. No refills on drinks. You order cheese dip and have to order chips separately. Will not be going back.

    Kimberly Taylor-Borgman Avatar Kimberly Taylor-Borgman
    May 3, 2019

    negative review  Worst customer service. Very discriminatory, they choose who they give chips to and who to charge for chips. So I wanted to try this place, and first thing I noticed is that they don't give chips to Hispanic customers, I asked the waitress she said we were supposed to ask for chips because is extra, I don't mind paying but don't treat me different. I noticed that other customers were not asking for chips and were getting chips. The customers that were getting chips were Caucasian. #1 discrimination. So sad to see that they are treating the customer's different. Never would I step a foot in any tiki taco. We are all paying customer's and we tip. I don't mind paying but don't charge me and not charge other customers. Other Hispanic customers had no chips on there table. I am beyond upset I pay I am a great tipper. I was a waitress, bar tender and manager at several Mexicans restaurants and I never treated any customer differently. To me is the thought that counts. Lost my appetite. Feel so upset to be discriminated with my own kind. Wow don't understand there stupid policy to only give chips to who they want to and charge others. My hubby said is just chips is ok what is the big deal. To me is not ok and is not right. Treat all your customers the same. Bad customers service.

    Diana Carolina Ramirez Vayas Avatar Diana Carolina Ramirez Vayas
    April 28, 2019

    positive review  Yummy foood and great service

    Madisyn Jecha Avatar Madisyn Jecha
    April 27, 2019

    positive review  Food was tasty. Service was excellent. Guiness on tap!

    Kathleen Beasley Avatar Kathleen Beasley
    April 26, 2019

    positive review  Food was wonderful! Our server was very attentive and polite.

    Robin Long Avatar Robin Long
    April 21, 2019

    negative review  Good food but not THAT good. Horrible service. They look at you like you’re stupid when you order. Don’t waste your time !

    Jessie Man Avatar Jessie Man
    April 8, 2019

    positive review  Great place, kids love it. Food is delicious!

    Ashley Estep Alger Avatar Ashley Estep Alger
    April 6, 2019

    negative review  treated a fellow business owner and her employees with racism and disrespect to their culture

    Venita King Avatar Venita King
    April 6, 2019

    negative review  They lack customer service skills. A local business I frequent, sent out staff members to pick up a LARGE order. When they got their receipt, it was labeled "China." They could have simply asked for the name. By the way, none of the people picking up the order were Chinese and even if they were, they should label orders with the person's name--not their perceived ethnicity.

    Regina Colon Avatar Regina Colon
    April 6, 2019

    positive review  everything was great food bartender

    Marlene Hall Avatar Marlene Hall
    March 30, 2019

    positive review  the BEST tacos in SC. PERIOD!!

    Steve Jacobs Avatar Steve Jacobs
    March 24, 2019

    positive review  This place is the real deal - authentic Mexican

    Derek Scott Avatar Derek Scott
    March 16, 2019

    negative review  The food and our server was great! But the management is serious lacking. I was served a drink with a bug in it. I sent it back less than two minutes later they brought it back, which felt oddly quick since I hadn’t see the bartender really do anything. It was in the same glass and really looked like it just stirred and added water. I just got an odd feeling, I didn’t really drink it but in a couple minutes the same bug was floating at the top again. My server apologized and I just said take it and I don’t want it again. I barely had any of both drinks but I wasn’t going to try my luck. The manager than came over - not to apologize but said “we took it off your ticket but it was probably a piece of pepper. I couldn’t even see it.” I just replied with “pepper doesn’t have legs”. So grossed out by the experience and definitely will not go back to this location.

    Joelle Lowder Avatar Joelle Lowder
    March 16, 2019

    positive review  Amazing authentic Mexican food from Menudo to the tamales and even American food! Exactly atmosphere!

    Melissa Roberts Avatar Melissa Roberts
    March 16, 2019

    positive review  Amazing Food some of the best Mexican food I've has since moving to the area from Texas

    Catherine Goodwin Bakema Avatar Catherine Goodwin Bakema
    March 15, 2019

    positive review  This is about as authentic as you can get in our area. Lengua Tacos were delicious! Nothing fancy, just great food!

    Shawna Spicer Kelling Avatar Shawna Spicer Kelling
    March 11, 2019

    positive review  Real Deal Holyfield! .. Best In town!

    Chris Ellison Avatar Chris Ellison
    March 11, 2019

    positive review  Great tasting food and great service

    Dwight Decker Avatar Dwight Decker
    March 11, 2019

    positive review  Están buenos los tacos 🌮😋

    George Castro Avatar George Castro
    March 10, 2019

    negative review  my son's taco was just supposed to me meat and cheese it was meat and lettuce I had what I hope was a bay leaf in my taco and my son's corn dog was so hard it could knock someone out ...

    Josh Joseph Avatar Josh Joseph
    March 3, 2019

    positive review  love the chorizo cheese dip!!!

    Kim Cook Avatar Kim Cook
    February 25, 2019

    positive review  amazing food very nice servers

    Courtney Sullivan Avatar Courtney Sullivan
    February 25, 2019

    negative review  Food is ok. Staff lacks customer service skills. During my last visit had a very unpleasant situation with the waitress. Management did nothing about it. Used to be a loyal client but they didn’t care and no longer giving them my business.

    Maribel Santiago Avatar Maribel Santiago
    February 12, 2019

    positive review  This is the most delicious Mexican spot in Charleston, hands down. Cheap, delicious and authentic!

    Nicholas Cole Brown Avatar Nicholas Cole Brown
    February 9, 2019

    5 star review  Great food, great prices, and a great drinks. Deff will be back.

    Jimmy Whitlock Avatar Jimmy Whitlock
    February 6, 2019

    positive review  Great customer service, enjoyed.

    La Monté Lee Ramsey Avatar La Monté Lee Ramsey
    February 5, 2019

    positive review  Fantastic. Authentic food, unbelievable prices, the cabeza and chiccaron were dynamite! My kids loved the quesadillas, we are for sure returning!! Gracias!!

    Shana Swain Avatar Shana Swain
    February 2, 2019

    positive review  Enjoyed this place since 2017. I love this place and the Tacos/Fajitas have flavor. Never not had a bad customer service either and that is a plus for me.

    Shantae Brown Avatar Shantae Brown
    February 1, 2019

    positive review  tiki taco Mexican restaurant slow service no server folk & napkins on the table no chip & salsa free before the mael come on you table:

    Myrna Domingo Mummey Avatar Myrna Domingo Mummey
    January 31, 2019

    negative review  We love the Rivers Avenue location but the servers and hostess here seemed annoyed we even walked in. The food had no real taste to it. We have been excited about this location opening but don’t think we will be returning back

    Kimberly Simmons Cook Avatar Kimberly Simmons Cook
    January 31, 2019

    positive review  What can I say tiki taco is the best!!!!! Love Jonnie the bartender, she makes coming there an wonderful experience.

    Taylor Bodiford McLaney Avatar Taylor Bodiford McLaney
    January 22, 2019

    positive review  Great food, nice staff! Food was so amazing! Will go back!

    Chrissy Dugan Avatar Chrissy Dugan
    January 20, 2019

    positive review  The food is very fresh and yummy! My new go to for Mexican. The bartenders are great!

    Nickie Clark Brown Avatar Nickie Clark Brown
    January 20, 2019

    negative review  First off I do understand that this place just opened only a week ago, but the service is absolutely terrible. My family and I arrived 2:30 Sunday afternoon with my family and placed a appetizer for Chips and Queso within the first five minutes along with drinks. The time now is 2:45 and we still don't have chips and Queso nor our drinks. My wife finally gets up to cancel everything so we can leave and magically they have our drinks finally ready but still no chips and Queso. Finally around 3:00 we get our chips and Queso delivered by the manager. He had no clue that our chips took around twenty minutes. It took us around 45 minutes to get our food, although it took around 15 minutes for our food to be put in. We had heard really good things about the College Park location and we're really disappointed today. I had to take my son out of the restaurant simply because he was so hungry and was tired of the snacks we packed for him and wanted an actual meal, he is only 22 months old and doesn't understand. We will not be back.

    Justin Wilsey Avatar Justin Wilsey
    January 20, 2019

    positive review  Had a really good lunch. The food is really good,service also good. Will surely be back. Good luck Tiki Taco on your newest location.

    Eileen Maresca Strobel Avatar Eileen Maresca Strobel
    January 20, 2019

    positive review  great authentic Mexican food at a great price. friendly staff

    Mike Johnson Avatar Mike Johnson
    January 20, 2019

    negative review  Snails place sloowwww!! 1.5 hours for tacos and street corn.... Food wasn't anything great. I'll keep going to Senior Tequillas for tacos and Mexican food....

    Aaron Eidem Avatar Aaron Eidem
    January 19, 2019

    positive review  The food was great and Awesome customer service. This is what I look for in any restaurant that we go to an they Aced it. We will definitely be back. Oan go light on the salsa sauce. It for sure has some heat to it. Ask me how I know... I poured it on like it was ranch dressing. Very spicy, but with good flavor. 😂

    Towanna Britt Avatar Towanna Britt
    January 17, 2019

    negative review  I understand they just opened but everything was horrible. The service was slow and at one point our server asked us if we were still waiting on anything when we still haven’t received our food. The chips were cold and the queso was like soup. Took over an hour for our food and still missed food so we had to wait longer. All the food was salty. It was hard to determine what tacos where which. I was not impressed at all and we left and wanted to go elsewhere since we were still hungry.

    Anne Kelly Avatar Anne Kelly
    January 17, 2019

    positive review  Great food and very cheap. Only complaint I have is the service was a little slow but it was busy tonight so that’s understandable. Our server was very helpful and kind. Will be coming back again!

    Jessica Robnett Avatar Jessica Robnett
    January 17, 2019

    positive review  Great food and friendly staff! Thank you we will be back.

    Jackie Strome Avatar Jackie Strome
    January 17, 2019

    positive review  the employees are so frendly and the food was delicious. this was the best service I've had in a long time

    Barbara Squire Avatar Barbara Squire
    January 14, 2019

    negative review  Well, first of all the food was good. I had the shrimp quesadilla and my husband had the Asada Torta. The shrimp quesadilla said it came with a side salad. The side salad ended up being the garnish that every other Mexican Restaurant serves, which was shredded lettuce with some tomatoe and onion with a tiny little dab of sour cream. I asked for additional sour cream and we were charged for it. We were asked if we’d like chips and salsa and they were brought to us after our meals. And we didn’t realize we’d be charged for them, either. We didn’t order them from the menu, we were asked if we wanted them. And, really, they’re ok, but not something I’d pay for again. We also didn’t get silverware until after our meals were served. When we asked for soda re-fills, my husband was informed that he’d be charged for his Coke because you ran out of it on tap and only had cans. There was no charge for my Diet Coke, however, because you had that on tap. When we first arrived, we were shown a table and my husband asked if we could have the open booth across from it. The hostess said, “Well, we have a certain order we’re supposed to seat people, but I’m not going to say no.” The table needed to be wiped off. When our drinks were brought to us, the waitress wiped off the table and kind of flung stuff everywhere. It is extremely rare that I post a negative review. I much prefer giving positive feedback. But, I know you just opened and the food really was good! This was the second time my husband was here in a week and he had been disappointed in the service the first time, as well.

    Christine Poole Kinsey Avatar Christine Poole Kinsey
    January 14, 2019

    positive review  Amazing food, cold beer and low fares

    Matt Porter Avatar Matt Porter
    January 13, 2019

    positive review  great food, great prices, service was very good. This is the nicest location yet. Congratulations on your opening.

    Bud Warren Avatar Bud Warren
    January 13, 2019

    positive review  They have great food and it was fast even on a Friday night

    Dana Michelle Bandish Avatar Dana Michelle Bandish
    January 13, 2019

    positive review  amazing tacos, staff and awesome atmosphere. Definitely our new place

    Tracy Hamilton-Davidson Avatar Tracy Hamilton-Davidson
    January 12, 2019

    positive review  Great food and staff. Will be back soon

    Cheryl Russell Avatar Cheryl Russell
    January 12, 2019

    positive review  Great food ,Great Atmosphere ,Staff is friendly great with kids everything makes you feel like you are in Mexico. And there full bar is awesome Great drinks at great price

    Seara Mickendrow Avatar Seara Mickendrow
    January 11, 2019

    positive review  Great tacos. Just like I had in Mexico. Everything I have had from Tiki Taco has been great.

    Jeff Rush Avatar Jeff Rush
    January 11, 2019